Hello WordPress!

I’m definitely a late-joiner to WordPress but here I am now!

I’m loving the clean lines of WordPress’ templates, although I miss how Blogspot’s allowed far more customisation with a few tweaks here and there of the HTML code. I’m sure there’s a way around this – but that’s another mission for another day.

This is actually my second attempt at a blogging on WordPress. I gave up the first time as it just seemed so overwhelming and I was stuck at choosing a template that worked for me (seriously, the headers are a bitch!), but it was ultimately the lack of sharing buttons on Blogspot that pushed me over. That and Blogspot’s less sophisticated (read: minimalist) style.

So – here’s wishing me happy blogging on WordPress!

One thought on “Hello WordPress!

  1. Renard Moreau says:

    [ Smiles ] Welcome back to WordPress. I hope that you stay this time.

    For the record, WordPress is lots of fun!

Leave a Reply

