My second published article!!

Lovely readers, check out my post on living in Northern Ireland on the Overseas Singaporean website right here!

Ok, so it’s a web publication instead of a print version, and I might have had a couple of articles published while still in school – but this is my second published article since I graduated from university. My first article was a travel piece on the highlights of Shikoku, Japan, and actually appeared in Cornell University’s Asian Business Magazine in 2009 – for that I have to thank a friend who was studying there for giving me the chance to write.

I wish I could say that I’m proud of my little article – but to be honest, while I’m happy with it, I’m not certain of the quality of my writing. It’s been a long time since I’ve written anything beyond work reports and blog posts, and as a foreigner I’ve always a slight fear that my views on Northern Ireland will go down badly, or at least with a tinge of distaste or bitterness.

Also, I haven’t received any feedback on my article from neutral parties! So I really can’t tell.

What do you think of my wee piece? And what do you think I should write about in my next few articles? (Yes, I’ve been asked to write a total of 5 articles for this site – I’ve never felt more like a writer than I do now!) Do leave your comments below as I’d love to hear your thoughts!

One thought on “My second published article!!

Leave a Reply

