What’s up, people? 

It’s not often that I’m reminded of my fairly dormant blog twice in 5 days, so I thought to check in to see how long it’s been since I last posted. 

Well, I knew it’s been a while, but hadn’t realised it’s been quite this long! Then again, while a fair amount has happened since, it also feels like nothing much has been going on. 

Let’s see, what have I been up to? 

For a few months I’d been busy with my ballet class’ charity performance of La Bayadère to raise funds for the Alzheimer’s Society on 8  July. We had two performances to nearly 250 people in total at the Crescent Arts Centre and raised a total of just under £3500! Since then there hasn’t been much dancing beyond two weeks of intensive summer classes at APPA, but regular classes are starting next week and I can’t wait. 

We’ve also had some good weather – enough to get sunny trips out to Silent Valley and Castle Espie Wetlands Reserve. We had a lovely time in Kerry for a few days, as well as wonderful weather at a beautiful wedding in Cabra Castle, Co. Cavan, the other weekend. 

I don’t think there’s been much more going on to be honest, although there’s been a fair amount of cake eating now that Patisserie Valerie has opened in Belfast. We finally have a proper French patisserie, and I’ve even tried their afternoon tea! (It’s not too bad, but I prefer Avoca’s.) 

Cake aside, I haven’t been eating out that much. I can only remember checking out Solo Bar and Restaurant as well as Thai-tanic in recent months, although I have been back to Mourne Seafood twice thanks to friends who were visiting. With my ballet classmates I’ve also been to the new(ish) kaffe-O on Botanic as well as Town Square for after class coffees – they both do pretty good food and I especially loved kaffe-O’s salads! 

Oh – I’d also brought E to Falafel after talking about it for months (since last December to be exact!) and I’m glad he liked their food too. They also have delicious flavoured coffees – like the blackforest latte – so it’s a nice place for a simple meal. We also caved into our cravings and headed to Sakura one weekend where we ordered too much food. 

Well that’s it I suppose – a recap of the past 4-5 months in a nutshell! 

3 thoughts on “What’s up, people? 

Leave a Reply

